Eurovision 2011 – Georgia and predictions

GN: “Save the best till last. Not in this case”

Eldrine – One More Day

This is pretty bizarre. The rockiest tonight – which has proven to work before. Neon and rap metal. It’s weeeeeird. I feel I’ve listened to similar stuff as a teenager going to local gigs where it’s half full and everyone’s waiting for the main act, they’re putting in loads of energy and no-one is moving. Isn’t Katie Melua from Georgia? She looks a bit like this woman – maybe she had a chaange of genre recently? It was pretty awful anyway, so who cares.

Well, the verdict on tonight. You may have guessed, but I liked Moldova. Iceland and France were OK. Switzerland, Romania. But tbh, they’re waaaaay behind freaky hats and unicycles. I think there’s a few with a chance – France, they were OK, even Jedward could do well for Ireland in comparison to a few. Denmark could do OK. Russia.

We’ll see the verdict soon

A x

Amy Lis’s blog has some great entries on tonight’s entried (the even numbers)

About amyj

Hi, thanks for stopping by. I'm Amy and this is my blog dedicated to all things travelly and foody. I recently decided to fulfill a lifelong dream and travel in the US. Though the trip isn't as long as I hoped (at the moment...) it should be very exciting, and this blog will tell you all about where I go and what I get upto, and hopefully provide you with some handy travel info, if that's what you're looking for. I've done a fair bit of travelling, mainly around Europe in the last few years, and love to visit new places. Pretty much the main reason I do visit places is food - yes, a picturesque sunset is wonderful, but so is stuffing your face on local cuisine. When I'm not setting off to do a bit of exploring you can find me at the gym or marathoning American TV shows. I love doing new and adventurous things, but I also love internet cat videos, and my girls Tina Fey and Amy Poehler.
This entry was posted in Eurovision 2011 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eurovision 2011 – Georgia and predictions

  1. I think our joint love for Moldova and the hats and unicycles is why we’re friends. This makes me happy.

    xxxx

Leave a Reply

