Eurovision 2011 – Romania

Hey, Eric here filling in for Amy J.

Romanias contribution to the short intro films is a video of Graffiti Artist. Is this a subtle dig from Germany to Romanian immigrants?

I’m pretty sure this song is from High School Musical. It’s the one that Ryan and Sharpay song right?

I actually like this song. but then I like High School Musical so it’s not too surprising.

Ooh breakdown. Love it.

Just realised that the lead singer is Sam Rockwell. Bit of a shock to see him here!

Overall, fairly catchy song – decent performances, although points are lost for lack of dodgy ‘breakdancers’

About amyj

Hi, thanks for stopping by. I'm Amy and this is my blog dedicated to all things travelly and foody. I recently decided to fulfill a lifelong dream and travel in the US. Though the trip isn't as long as I hoped (at the moment...) it should be very exciting, and this blog will tell you all about where I go and what I get upto, and hopefully provide you with some handy travel info, if that's what you're looking for. I've done a fair bit of travelling, mainly around Europe in the last few years, and love to visit new places. Pretty much the main reason I do visit places is food - yes, a picturesque sunset is wonderful, but so is stuffing your face on local cuisine. When I'm not setting off to do a bit of exploring you can find me at the gym or marathoning American TV shows. I love doing new and adventurous things, but I also love internet cat videos, and my girls Tina Fey and Amy Poehler.
This entry was posted in Eurovision 2011 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eurovision 2011 – Romania

  1. It was *so* HSM. But I’m with you on liking it.

    I recently one a point in a pub quiz for knowing that Sharpay and Ryan’s surname is ‘Evans’. True story. It was not a proud moment for me.

    xxx

  2. I am also not proud to have mis-spelt the word ‘won’.

Leave a Reply

